Sex Offender Registration

Find your local police station

Sex Offender Registration

(Arson Offender Registration)

If you are required by California Penal Code Section 290 to register as a sex offender and live in the City of Los Angeles or are moving into the city, you must register in person. You are required to register within five working days of release from incarceration, placement, commitment, or release on probation, with a Los Angeles Police Department, Registration Enforcement and Compliance Team Unit (REACT).

Registered sex offenders are required to update their information annually within five working days before or after their birthday. If you change your residence address or move out of the jurisdiction of the Los Angeles Police Department, you have five working days to notify your local police station of the change.

If you are transient, you must register every 30 days and sexually violent predators must register every 90 days. If you are visiting the City of Los Angeles for a period of 30 days or more, you must notify the Los Angeles Police Department.

Sex offenders are requested to use the ‘Find your local police station’ search function to locate where to register. Note: Registration for the San Fernando Valley, mid-city or West Los Angeles areas of Los Angeles, need to contact the following police facility to register.

San Fernando Valley Registration
Operations Valley Bureau REACT Unit
6240 Sylmar Avenue
Van Nuys, CA 91401
(818) 374-9675


Mid & West Los Angeles Registration
Operations West Bureau REACT Unit
4849 W Venice Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90019
(213) 473-0404

(Full list of phone numbers here)

Required Information

You must bring the following items with you at the time of your registration appointment:

  • California Driver License or valid Identification with a photograph.
  • Proof of Residency with the current address (utility bill, lease agreement).
  • Vehicle registration for any vehicles registered to you.

Megan’s Law Website


(Last updated October 17, 2023)