Annual Jack Webb Awards Honors Life-Long Commitments to Law Enforcement Los Angeles Police Historical Society Sponsors the Event NA09241rf

September 11, 2009

The 16th Annual Jack Webb Awards Dinner, presented by the Los Angeles Police Historical Society (LAPHS) to honor individual dedication to law enforcement for past and present members of the Los Angeles Police Department (LAPD), community members and others.  
Saturday, September 12, 2009
Silent Auction- 6 p.m.
Dinner- 7:30 p.m.        

Sheraton Universal Hotel Grand Ballroom
333 Universal Hollywood Drive
Universal City, CA 91608

LAPD Chief William J. Bratton
Los Angeles County Superior Court Judge Lance Ito
3rd District Los Angeles City Councilmember Dennis Zine
LAPD Police Commissioner Alan Skobin
Actress Angie Dickinson  
Sheriff Sandra Hutchins, Orange County Sheriff’s Department
2009 LAPD Medal of Valor Recipients
To acknowledge outstanding individuals in the community who have shown support for the law enforcement profession through their accomplishments, actions and deeds.

The LAPHS board of directors developed the Jack Webb Award program to acknowledge recipients for their extraordinary, life-long commitments to the LAPD and the support of law enforcement.  The LAPHS is proud to announce this year’s honorees as follows: Margot Armbruster, Community Activist; retired LAPD Chief Daryl Gates; LAPD Certified Master Chaplain Father Michael McCullough; and the writers and creators of the episodic television show Police Story.     
The Jack Webb Award annual dinner is the primary source of revenue for the nonprofit LAPHS organization and sustains the yearly operations of its facility. The net proceeds from this special event provide much-needed funding to operate and further develop the LAPD Museum and Community Education Center, which is an integral part of the LAPHS.

For more information, please contact Iris Caplan, ICAP Specialty Events at 323-653-9448 or 323-788-0408.  Inquiries may also be directed to LAPD Media Relations Section at 213-485-3586.