Dedication of LAPD’s Newest Community Police Station – Mission Area

April 28, 2005

Public dedication ceremony of the new LAPD Mission Area Community Police Station.
Saturday, April 30, 2005, 12:00 PM
Mission Area Community Police Station, 11121 Sepulveda Boulevard, Los Angeles

Mayor James K. Hahn
Chief of Police William J. Bratton
Councilmember Alex Padilla, President
Councilmember Greig Smith
Councilmember Tony Cardenas
City Attorney Rocky Delgadillo
Police Commissioner Alan Skobin, Vice President
City Engineer Gary Lee Moore

Los Angeles: Mission Area Community Police Station is the first newly added police station in Los Angeles since 1978. It becomes the LAPD’s 19th police station. The station will service 201,862 residents in a 28-square-mile area.
Mission Area Community Police Station will serve the neighborhoods of the North San Fernando Valley: Sylmar, Granada Hills, North Hills, Mission Hills, and Panorama City.
Captains Kirk Albanese and Robert Green will run the police station of 250 employees.
The police station begins active service on May 1, 2005.
Contact: Media questions regarding this event may be referred to the Mission Area Community Relations Office, Sergeant Paul Espinosa at 818-838-9860.