LAPD Honors It’s Bravest Officers

October 23, 2003


Los Angeles City Mayor James Hahn, Los Angeles Police Chief William J. Bratton, Director of the Police Commission David S. Cunningham III, Los Angeles City Controller Laura Chick, Senior Vice President Martin Newton, Sr. and Chamber Board Chairman George Kieffer

Press Conference, Honoring Los Angeles Police Officers
Monday, October 27, 2003
11:30 a.m.

Hyatt Regency Hotel
Manhattan Room
711 South Hope Avenue

Los Angeles: On Monday October 27, 2003, at 11:30 a.m., The Los Angeles Police Department along with the Los Angeles Area Chamber of Commerce will sponsor the 2003 Medal of Valor Award Ceremony held at the Hyatt Regency Hotel located at 711 South Hope Street in downtown Los Angeles.
Since 1925 the Medal of Valor Award has been presented to men and women of the Los Angeles Police Department who have distinguish themselves by acts of heroism and bravery above and beyond the normal demands of police service. The medal of Valor is the highest award the Department bestows upon its officers.
Chief William Bratton will decorate the 2003 recipients.
For additional information, please contact Police Service Representative Dawn Danko, at Special Events Section, Planning and Research Division, at 213-485-3281.
2003 Medal of Valor Recipients
Officer Jude Bella, Officer Steven Conner, Officer Guy Dobine, Officer Ivan Ramos, Officer Robert Ferrer, Officer Fernando Zuniga, Officer Raul Soto, Officer Thomas Baker Officer Jose Maldonado, Officer Carlos Langarica, Officer Mark Aguilar, Officer Thomas Kimrey, Officer Roy Ceja, Officer Alan Cieto III, Officer Raymond Diaz, Officer Calixto Valdivia, and Officer Jesus Zaragoza,
This media advisory was prepared by Public Information Officer Grace Brady, Media Relations Section, 213-485-3586.