Police, City Officials Announce Rewards for Fatal Hit and Run Investigations

December 20, 2005

News Conference announcing rewards for unsolved hit and run investigations
Wednesday, December 21, 2005
9:00 a.m.
City Hall
First Street Steps, South Side of Building
200 North Main Street
Los Angeles, CA  90012

Captain Ann Young, Commanding Officer, Central Traffic Division
Captain William Sutton, Commanding Officer, South Traffic Division
Councilmember Ed Reyes 
Councilmember Tom LaBonge
Councilmember Eric Garcetti
Councilmember Herb Wesson
County Supervisor Yvonne Burke
Detective Michael Kaden, Central Traffic Division
Detective Johnny Meneses, Central Traffic Division
Police Officer Jose Garcia, Central Traffic Division
Detective Alasea Jackson, South Traffic Division
Police Officer Sean Williams, South Traffic Division
Family members of the victims

Police and city officials will ask for the public’s assistance in obtaining information leading to the identification, apprehension, and conviction of persons responsible for the deaths of multiple hit and run victims.
Anyone with information is asked to contact Detective Michael Kaden, Central Traffic Division, at 213-972-1825, during normal business hours.  After hours and on weekends, phone the 24-hour Detective Hotline at 1-877-LAW-FULL (1-877-529-3955.)