Command Staff

Meet Your LAPD Command Staff

The Los Angeles Police Department is one of the largest and most innovative law enforcement agencies in the world.

It is responsible for providing police service to an area encompassing 468 square miles and 21 community areas, representing approximately over 4 million residents as of 2022.

The Board of Police Commissioners oversees all operations of the LAPD.

View by last name starting with

Moore, Michel Chief of Police
Asucan, Elena Police Administrator I
Aubuchon, Dirk
Aubuchon, Dirk Director of Transportation II
Baez, Alex
Baez, Alex Captain III
Bazulto, Omar
Bazulto, Omar Captain II
photo unavailable
Bennett, Jamie Acting C/O Lieutenant II
Bixler, Brian
Bixler, Brian Captain III
Boateng, Francis
Boateng, Francis Captain III
Thom Brennan
Brennan, Thom Police Admin. II
Vic Davalos
Davalos, Vic Commander
Dohmen, Clint
Dohmen, Clint Captain III
Dorian, Dr. Edrick H. Chief Police Psychologist
Garcia, Tatiana A. Police Administrator I
Gnanapragasam, Gabriel Police Administrator I
Graham, Donald
Graham, Donald Deputy Chief
keith green
Green, Keith Captain I
Jovel, Raul
Jovel, Raul Captain II
Labrada, Alfred Assistant Chief
Lium, Bryan Commander
Lopez, James
Lopez, James Captain I
Lopez, Joel Police Administrator I
Rodolfo Lopez
Lopez, Rodolfo Captain III
Lopez, Alfonso
Lopez, Alfonso Captain III
Marco Lozano
Lozano, Marco Captain III
Marino, Robert
Marino, Robert E. Assistant Chief
Mastick, Jay
Mastick, Jay Commander
McGuyre, Brent
McGuyre, Brent Captain III
McMahon, John
McMahon, John Deputy Chief
alex medel
Medel, Alex Captain I
Mendoza, Alfonso
Mendoza, Alfonso Captain III
Hamed Mohammadi
Mohammadi, Hamed Captain III
Monico, Sonia
Monico, Sonia Captain III
Morales, Elaine
Morales, Elaine Captain III
Morrison, Brian
Morrison, Brian Captain III
mario mota
Mota, Mario Captain II
kelly muniz
Muniz, Kelly Captain III
Musquiz, Richard
Musquiz, Richard Municipal Captain I
Neal, Al C. Commander
Toyin V. Olaoye
Olaoye, Toyin V. Director of Systems
oreb, michael
Oreb, Michael Deputy Chief
Ortiz, Yvonne
Ortiz, Yvonne Captain II
Otero, Anthony
Otero, Anthony Captain II
Ramos, Steven
Ramos, Steve Captain III
Randolph, Daniel
Randolph, Daniel Deputy Chief
Reina, Marc
Reina, Marc Deputy Chief
Ms Rhodes
Rhodes, Lizabeth Police Administrator III
Rimkunas, Michael
Rimkunas, Michael Deputy Chief
Russell, Sandra
Russell, Sandra Police Administrator II
Sauer, Annemarie
Sauer, Annemarie Police Administrator III
Shah, John Captain III
Smith, Johnny
Smith, Johnny Captain I
Stacy Spell
Spell, Stacy Commander
photo unavailable
Sun, Edward Acting C/O
Unzicker, Trina
Unzicker, Trina Police Administrator II